The archival collection, measuring 450 linear feet, contain documents dealing with the history of the Russian emigration as well as materials from Imperial Russia. These include papers relating to the activities of political, military, and social organizations; the correspondence of various prominent Russian intellectuals; the correspondence of notable leaders of the Orthodox Church; and several collections containing photographic material that documents life in pre-revolutionary Russia and the Russian diaspora.
This collection consists of materials collected by Vladimir Konkordovich Abdank-Kossovskii for an exhibit titled "Zarubezhnaia Rus,'" which displayed the life of the Russian emigre community from 1916 to 1961.
These papers consist of select records of the Russkii obshche-voinskii soiuz, ROVS, the Russian All-military union. Formed by General Petr N. Vrangel’ in 1924, ROVS managed to preserve the military structure of the demilitarized White Army in exile, while integrating its members into civilian life. ROVS played an important role in redefining the White Army’s ideology, and provided essential support to its members in emigration. These records include detailed lists of ROVS members, correspondence, circulars, orders, and reports.
This collection consists of the assembled documents of Leo Kajewnikoff (Lev Matveevich Kazhevnikov), a Russian Imperial Navy officer who served aboard the Imperial Yacht Standart, and contains personal documents, correspondence, and photographs pertaining to his military service.
These papers contain the family files of Elena Iur’evna Iavorskaia, a Russian émigré, who lived in Switzerland after the Russian revolution, and include educational documents, genealogical files, and various certificates.
These papers consist of the records of the Russkaia sredniaia shkola v Parizhe, the Russian Secondary school in Paris, which operated from 1920-1961, and graduated more than 1,200 students during that time. A major educational centre for children of Russian émigrés, the school was originally opened with the support of the Russian Consulate in 1920, and through the initiative of M. A. Maklakova and V. B. Nedachin.