Niagara Falls Public Library

Niagara Falls Public Library

EARL W. BRYDGES BUILDING
1425 Main Street
Niagara Falls, NY 14305, United States
(716) 286-4894
The Niagara Falls Local History Department is a research library containing extensive collections of books, photographs, maps, newspapers, videotapes, scrapbooks, and clipping files about Niagara Falls, both city and the cataract. These materials document the history of the Niagara Falls area from before the founding of the villages of Niagara Falls (1848), Niagara City (1854), (Suspension Bridge) and the present day Niagara Falls.

Recently added Collections

The Orrin E. Dunlap Collection, 1861-1953

The collection includes: photographs, glass plate negatives, prints, books, paintings, manuscripts, pamphlets, documents, letters, typescripts, postcards, newspapers, scrapbooks and other materials representing one of the finest and most complete records of the history off the Falls of Niagara and its area. The photographs Dunlap took between 1890 and the 1920s are unique in the record they provide of the very important history of this region.